SyncIQ policies may be modified and updated through the CLI or the web interface. The impact of the change is dependent upon how the policy is modified. Rather than modifying or deleting a policy when a suspension is required, the policy may also be disabled, allowing for it to be re-enabled with minimal impact at a later point.
After a policy is configured and the policy has run, SyncIQ will run either the initial replication again or a differential replication if the following variables are modified:
IP and DNS changes will not trigger a full replication. However, if the cluster GUID changes, the job will fail at runtime. Also, unlike the other settings, a manual reset of the affected policy is required in order to be able to run an associated job.
If a SyncIQ replication policy is deleted, replication jobs will not be created for the policy. Any snapshots and reports associated with the policy are also deleted. The target cluster will break the association to the source cluster, removing the local target entry, and the target directory will allow writes.